Cart 0
Professional Author, Amateur Monster Hunter
 
Untitled-1.png
 
header maybe.jpg

 

3up.jpg
 

 

about Tony

2016-10-04 12.45.59.jpg

As a #1 Best Selling horror author, wannabe cryptozoologist/monster hunter, and fan of general weirdness (both real and imagined), I’ve traveled over 100,000 miles seeking out everything from haunted asylums to UFO crash sites to creatures like Bigfoot and the Mothman. In a previous life, I worked as a hack in the independent movie industry, but I think my current career is much more exciting. 

My first books were offbeat travelogues, but recently my zombie apocalypse series, "Life of the Dead", has been a bestseller online and has grossed out readers all over the globe. I recently finished that series and penned a stand-alone horror novel called, “Within the Woods” which is loosely based on real events. Okay, very loosely.
I’m a Jeeper who always tries to wave, a huge fan of dogs, loves road trips, obsessed with Maine (and even have it tattooed on my arm). I enjoy a good conspiracy theory a little too much and I watch a ridiculous amount of horror movies. My ultimate goal in life is to be killed by a monster thought by most to be imaginary. Sasquatch, werewolves, chupacabras... I’m not picky. If that fails, I’d enjoy a long and prosperous career as a full time writer. Which of those two scenarios is more likely is up to the readers to decide. 

 
 
 
 

Within the woods

Don't go in the woods...
For 12-year-old Garrett and his four best friends, the idyllic summer of 1989 crashes to a halt when Garrett's older brother vanishes. 
Something is very wrong in Sallow Creek, Pennsylvania. 
Something is turning their neighbors, their relatives, into unstoppable monstrosities... 
Monsters that are coming for the them.
Their small town is under siege, but the adults refuse to believe the truth. Can five young misfits and outcasts save the day?
For fans of Stranger Things, Stephen King, Stand By Me, The Goonies, etc. comes a thrilling new novel from #1 best-selling horror author Tony Urban. 
Read Within the Woods now because growing up has never been so scary.

Hell on earth

"One of the best if not the best zombie series I've ever read and I've read them for years. Believable characters, consistent in their personalities, lovable and "hatable", and the type of read you literally cannot lay down. - Kim Petrey"

Could you kill your friend, your parent, your child, to save yourself? Would you risk your life to save that of a stranger? Heroes and villains rise from the ashes of what used to be civilization and an epic, blood-soaked, and brutally realistic post-apocalyptic adventure begins.

It's Stephen King's The Stand meets The Walking Dead! Graphic and well written with fully developed characters. ★★★★★

 
 

Road of the damned

Book 2 in the in the epic, Life of the Dead series.

The Ark

Book 3 in the in the epic, Life of the Dead series.

I Kill the dead

Book 4 in the in the epic, Life of the Dead series. (a novella)

 

RED RUNS THE RIVER
Book 5, the thrilling conclusion to the Life of the Dead Series

 

DESCENT INTO DARKNESS
A collection of 20 spine-tingling tales of horror from best-selling authors.

 
 

009-Dystopia-Ebook-Series-Mockup-COVERVAULT_v2.jpg
 

Signed Print Copies of TOny's Books

 
 
pound cure banner.jpg
 

 

CONTACT Tony

My preferred means of communication is via message in a bottle. But, if you don't want to wait years for a response, feel free to email me. 

carta_marinaheader.jpg
 
Have you ever seen a monster?